Himself, Foxen Among Women in Poker HOF Nominees; Voting Open Until Oct. 14

Women in Poker HOF Nominees

The fan nomination period is over and voting is now open for the 2022 Women in Poker Hall of Fame class, a strong list that includes top crushers like Vanessa Self other Kristen Foxen and beloved industry figures like Kara Scott other Terry King.

The public voting period began on october 6 and goes until october 14 at midnight Pacific Time. Poker fans may cast their vote for their top three choices for induction and these votes will be added to the member and industry votes to determine the selection.

The full list of nominees includes:

  • Liv Boeree
  • Kristen Foxen
  • Terry King
  • Vanessa Self
  • Kara Scott
  • Jennifer Tilly
  • Angelica Hael

A Look at the Nominees

There were 54 women nominated to be on the 2022 ballot, including Jamie Kerstetter, Maria Lampropulos, Gaelle Baumann other Jennifer Shahade.

But they faced tough competition against the 2022 class, which features plenty of worthy nominees as the Women in Poker Hall of Fame hasn’t inducted a new member since 2018.

Himself, a former PokerStars Team Pro member, leads the all-time female money list with $11.9 million in live earningsaccording to The Hendon Mob. Selbst has mostly retired from poker but has three World Series of Poker (WSOP) bracelets and to World Poker Tour (WPT) final tables under her belt.

Vanessa Self
Vanessa Self

Liv Boereeanother former PokerStars pro, has $3.9 million in Hendon Mob Earnings to her name and one WSOP bracelet to her name. Boeree has also largely retired from poker and now spends most of her time as a science communicator and philanthropist.

One of the nominees who hasn’t retired from poker is Foxen, a former PokerStars Supernova Elite who has $5.5 million in live earnings and remains active on the tournament scene and finished fifth in the WPT Choctaw Main Event earlier this year for $135,000.

The wife of fellow crusher Alex Foxenthe Canadian is a three-time GPI Female Poker Player of the Year winner and also a three-time WSOP bracelet winner.

Kristen Bicknell Foxen
Kristen Bicknell Foxen

Jennifer Tillyan acclaimed actor who appeared on the most recent season of High Stakes Poker, is one of the most recognizable women in poker and has undoubtedly helped grow the game over the last few decades. the Child’s Play star has $1 million in live earnings and won a bracelet in the 2005 WSOP Ladies Event.

Jennifer Tilly
Jennifer Tilly

Also on the nominee list are a handful of industry professionals who have had a profound impact on the game.

Poker historian Terry Kingone of the pioneering women in poker, won a bracelet in the 1978 WSOP Ladies’ Event and was one of the first women to deal the Main Event, according to her biography on the Women in Poker Hall of Fame website.

Scott, both an accomplished poker player and industry personality, has $664,795 in live earnings and achieved a remarkable feat in 2009 when she became the second woman to cash in back-to-back WSOP Main Events. The Canadian-British broadcaster has hosted poker shows like High Stakes Poker, Poker After Dark other NBC Heads UP.

Kara Scott
Kara Scott

WPT Vice President of Global Tour Management Angelica Haelmeanwhile, has spent 12 years working with WPT and won the 2018 GPI Industry Person of the Year award.

Cast Your Vote

The criteria for induction into the Women in Poker Hall of Fame is as follows:

  • Candidate must have been active as a poker player or industry leader for at least 10 years and be 35 years old or above.
  • Player/industry leader must have contributed to the world of poker in some significant way.
  • Player/industry leader candidate must be a proponent of women in poker.

Click here to cast your vote for the Women in Poker Hall of Fame Class of 2022. The selected inductees will be announced on Nov. 14 and an induction ceremony will take place on Dec. 14 at PokerGO Studio in Las Vegas.

A full list of Women in Poker Hall of Fame members is available in the table below.

Current Members of the Women in Poker Hall of Fame

Billie Brown Debbie Burkhead Barbara Enright Junefield Jan Fisher
Kristy Gazes Deborah Giardina Jennifer Harman Margie Heintz Maria Ho
Susie Isaacs Linda Johnson Kathy Liebert JJ Liu Victoria Coren Mitchell
Kathy Raymond Lupe Soto Cyndy Violette Marsha Wagoner Phyllis Caro Yazbek


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *